The difference between “Save” and “Publish”

As we know in blogging, what we write about sometimes falls on our laps. Today is no exception. This morning, a client contacted me because they were wondering why their posts were not showing on on their WordPress powered website. The answer, the “Publish” button.

When one presses “Save” on a post, the post is in “Draft Mode” and is not viewable online.

However, when you press the “Publish” the post them become seen online

In WordPress 2.1, the Publish button is located, below the writing area.

In WordPress 2.5 the button is located on the right side of the writing area.

I hope this helps to clear up the confusion.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s